Winners of the 2017 Don Q

2017 was the 51st edition of the Don Q regatta.  This year, forty teams from eight countries participated.  After six races in strong winds averaging 14 – 20 knots, Kathleen, with skipper Ernesto Rodriguez, were proclaimed Snipe Don Q Winners 2017 Tocke and Rodriguezthe winners of one of the most difficult regattas to win in the Snipe calendar.  The team won three of the six races.  Rounding out the podium were Raul Rios from Puerto Rico, sailing with Mac Agnese (USA), and Brazilians Bruno Bethlem and Rodrigo Lins in third place.

Leave a Comment